Our story

Lex.be is a new innovative legal search platform. In today's digital world, lex.be empowers citizens and legal professionals to benefit from a huge influx of information and find value in it. Eventually citizens, enterprises, the academical world and last but not least the administration itself will have easy access to judiciary. Lex.be aims to enhance transparency and better insights. Our platform will help courts in developing a sound legal basis for their judgements and lower the costs. Lex.be enables legal professionals to easily find relevant legal information and to turn these data into legal insights. Our array of powerful tools will increase efficiency of the legal profession.

Our portfolio

Search Engine

With the search engine from lex.be you will finally be able to search legal information in an efficient way. Searches can easily be entered into the search box and our search engine will use "full text" search in all relevant information. As the only one in Belgium, our search engine offers an integrated solution for fast search in both legislation, case law and jurisprudence.
Our databases contains all legislation and case law embedded in authentic legal data sources in Belgium. Authentic sources are collections of data made available by the government or recognized as complete and of high quality. For legislation we will search for example in the Official State Gazette, for case law in Juridat and Justel.

Advanced tools

  • Advanced search: search for specific criteria or filter out large volumes of data to pull out only relevant information to you
  • Save: save searches to limit follow-on searches updates
  • Share: share your search results with colleagues
  • Notice: receive an alert via mail if changes have occurred since the date of your search

Why lex.be

Integrated search and find

Search in one simple instruction in both legislation and case law and explore links between the two

Fast and efficient search

Search in thousands of documents in a split second, and find relevant info thanks to the latest technology

Objective results

The result of your query is not filtered by an editorial team or left to the mercy of some

Authentic sources

We only use authentic government qualified data sources such as the Belgian State Gazette and Juridat

Full text search

Keyword search through a thesaurus is old-school. Our search engine will search all words in "full text" in all documents

Advanced tools

Benefit from tailor-made functionnalites to improve your efficiency with case law management, notifications, saved searches, …

Notre histoire

Lex.be est une nouvelle plateforme de recherche juridique innovatrice. Dans le monde numérique d'aujourd'hui, lex.be habilite les citoyens et les professionnels du droit de bénéficier d'un afflux massif d'informations et d’y trouver de la valeur. Enfin les citoyens, les entreprises, le monde académique et l’administration recevront l’accès facile à la justice. Lex.be vise à améliorer la transparence et l’intelligence. Notre plateforme aidera les tribunaux à élaborer une base juridique solide pour leurs jugements à coûts réduits. Lex.be permet aux professionnels du droit de trouver facilement l'information juridique relevante et de transformer ces données en intelligence juridique. Notre gamme d'outils puissants augmentera l'efficacité de la profession juridique.

Notre portfolio

Moteur de recherche

Avec le moteur de recherche de lex.be, vous pouvez finalement rechercher l'information juridique d’une manière efficace. Les recherches peuvent être facilement entrés dans la case de recherche et notre moteur de recherche se penche sur le "texte intégral" dans toutes les informations pertinentes. Notre moteur de recherche offre une solution unique en Belgique en intégrant une recherche rapide dans toute la législation, la jurisprudence et la doctrine.
Nos bases de données contiennent la législation dans son entièrité ainsi que la jurisprudence disponible dans les sources de données authentiques en Belgique. Les sources authentiques sont des collections de données mises à disposition par le gouvernement ou reconnu comme complètes et d’une qualité supérieure. Pour la législation nous recherchons par exemple dans le Moniteur belge, pour la jurisprudence dans les bases de données de Juridat et Justel.

Outils avancés

  • Recherche avancée: recherchez sur des critères spécifiques ou filtrez les grands volumes de données afin de trouver uniquement les informations pertinentes
  • Sauvez: vous pourrez sauvegarder des recherches pour limiter une nouvelle recherche aux mises à jour
  • Partager: partagez l'information avec des collègues
  • Notification: recevrez une notification par e-mail si des changements ont eu lieu depuis la date de votre recherche

Pourquoi lex.be

Recherches intégrées

Entamez une requête avec une instruction simple, à la fois dans la législation et la jurisprudence et trouvez le lien entre les deux

Recherchez d’une manière rapide et efficace

Recherchez et trouvez des milliers de documents en une fraction de seconde, grâce à la dernière technologie

Résultats objectifs

Le résultat de votre requête n'est pas filtré par un éditorial ou laissé à la merci d'un

Sources authentiques

Nous utilisons uniquement des sources de données authentiques qualifiées par les autorités tels que le Moniteur Belge et Juridat

Recherche en pleine texte

Les recherches par mots clés à travers un thésaurus n’est plus d’actualité. Notre moteur de recherche va rechercher tous les mots en "full text" dans tous les documents

Outils avancés

Profitez de fonctionnalités sur mesure pour améliorer votre efficacité avec la gestion des dossiers, les notifications et les recherches enregistrées