Meet our team

Erik De Herdt

Erik De Herdt - CEO

Erik De Herdt is CEO and Master of Laws (UA). After his professional career as attorney in a Brussels law firm, he became Legal Manager of HP Belux (formerly EDS), and Verizon. Over the past 10 years, he was mainly active as Managing Partner of Hubble, a firm that primarily focuses on legal and regulatory advice to technology companies. Erik is a father of 2 + 2 children and loves Belgian beer, biking and the world.

Toon Vanagt

Toon Vanagt - Co-founder

Toon Vanagt is co-founder of lex.be and graduated from the VUB as a commercial engineer with a specialization in business informatics. He has been building websites since 1995 and co-founded Casius sa where he launched as CTO the website casius.com in May 2000. Toon is a supporter of the “lean startup” methodology and and co-founder of the non- profit organisation startups.be. He is also co-founder and CEO of data.be, a search engine for financial data. Toon has two children with his wife.

Eric Rodriguez

Eric Rodriguez - Co-founder

Eric Rodriguez is co-founder and civil engineer (UCL), with a specialization in computer science and artificial intelligence. In recent years he has focused on web applications for start-ups: abcresto.be, pictawall.com and auctelia.com (an online auction platform for used equipment). He is currently CTO of data.be. Eric is the happy father of three children.

Rencontrez notre équipe

Erik De Herdt

Erik De Herdt - CEO

Erik De Herdt est CEO de lex.be et est gradué en tant que Master of Laws (UA). Après sa carrière professionnelle en tant qu'avocat dans un cabinet d'avocats à Bruxelles, il a été directeur juridique de HP Belux (ex-EDS), et de Verizon. Au cours des 10 dernières années, il était principalement actif en tant que Managing Partner de Hubble, une entreprise qui se concentre principalement sur l’avis juridique et réglementaire pour les entreprises de technologie. Erik est le père de 2 + 2 enfants et adore la bière belge, le vélo et le monde.

Toon Vanagt

Toon Vanagt - Co-founder

Toon Vanagt est co-fondateur de lex.be et est gradué à la VUB en tant qu'ingénieur commercial avec une spécialisation en informatique de gestion. Il construit de sites web depuis 1995 et a co-fondé Casius sa, où il a lancé le site casius.com en mai 2000 en tant que CTO. Toon est un partisan de la méthode "lean startup” et est co-fondateur de l’asbl startups.be. Il est également co-fondateur et CEO de data.be, un moteur de recherche pour les données financières. Toon a deux enfants avec son épouse.

Eric Rodriguez

Eric Rodriguez - Co-founder

Eric Rodriguez est co-fondateur de lex.be et ingénieur civil (UCL), avec une spécialisation en informatique et l'intelligence artificielle. Au cours des dernières années, il a mis l'accent sur les applications web pour les start- ups: abcresto.be, pictawall.com et auctelia.com (une plate- forme d'enchères en ligne pour matériel d'occasion). Il est actuellement CTO de data.be. Eric est le père heureux de trois enfants.